CHU

Nooo…It’s not a sneeze.  CHU stands for City Harvest University.  It’s not a joke…  City Harvest offers wonderful and extremely useful training/seminars.  I attended one yesterday afternoon on Managing Relationships with Funders.  The classes take place at CRE – Community Resource Exchange.  I was lucky enough to get Randall Quan as the Instructor; he’s fabulous…very animated and so very knowledgeable.  I’ve taken a few classes with him.  The only bad thing about attending CHU is that CRE is located all the way Downtown.  I love the City but hate going down to Wall Street.  Too busy, narrow and overly crowded for me.  Twenty some odd folks registered for the class but only two of us showed up.  It was great; we had our own private lesson.

I had to reward myself for making the arduous trip Downtown…soooo, I went shopping to Century 21 after class.  YAY!

About kris

Am living my dream of saving the world...even if it's one person at a time.

Leave a comment